Happy New Year!

Image

Happy New Year!

 And, hopefully, a new start. Since my job ran out in December I’ve pretty much just been relaxing and visiting my family in Stoke for Christmas. Now it’s January, I should really get on with stuff,

 Hasn’t been a bad 2012 really. As well as having a short story published in paperback for the first time ever (‘Yappy the Happy Squirrel‘ as part of the Bizarro Press compilation ‘Tall Tales With Short Cocks‘), I got a Daily Deviation for dA Monopoly and released my first novel, ‘Shadowed’ (available on Amazon or as a free chapter extract) which has sold steadily, if not spectacularly. Still, it’s all part of the learning process.

 For 2013, I’m hoping to release a free Kindle book of a fantasy game project which I started a while back, and am now getting through at an unusually fast pace. Apart from that, I’m trying to concentrate on giving myself a set routine to write stuff, be more active on Deviant Art, sort my blog out, advertise etc. I’ll probably also need another one of those ‘job’ things before I run out of money- even though they just get in the way of more important stuff like writing! Hope you’re well.

 Peace and Love

 Dominic O’Reilly

On Deviant Art

On Goodreads

Posted on January 9, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

