Fame!

Image

…for one day at least. Having spent two weeks designing a Monopoly board for Deviant Art, I was delighted to find that it had been featured as a Daily Deviation (one of about a dozen pieces DA selects to put on their front page), meaning I came back from work to find out that it received 12,000 hits and several hundred comments! Check it out in its native environment here.

More good news is that I have two stories coming up for publication; Yappy the Happy Squirrel is featuring in the Bizarro horror anthology Tall Tales With Short Cocks (oh, yes…), while Triangles is due to appear later in the month in erotic e-zine Oysters and Chocolate.

Aside from creative stuff, I have a new job! I’m now a report writer for a railway maintenance company (which is a lot better than it sounds- really…) and, I’ve recently had my first drink since February having given up booze and Facebook for Lent. I should really do this more often- it’s been quite an eventful forty days!

Much Love,

Dom

Posted on April 6, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

